Veritas PH

The WORD. The TRUTH.

For those burdened with complaints…

SHARE THE TRUTH

 368 total views

The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II
Monday in the Eighteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year I, 07 August 2023
Numbers 11:4-15   ><]]]]'> + ><]]]]'> + ><]]]]'>   Matthew 14:13-21
Photo by author, San Juan, La Union, 24 July 2023.
God our loving Father,
today I feel so much your
servant Moses in the first
reading, of how your people
endlessly complained and whined
to him, even blamed him, for all
their hardships and difficulties
in the wilderness; of how 
people could be so inconsiderate
many times that after helping
them from their miseries
and freeing them from 
their bondage, they still have
the guts to speak harshly.

How ungrateful and frustrating
indeed, Lord!

“Why do you treat your servant so badly?” Moses asked the Lord. “Why are you so displeased with me that you burden me with all these people? I cannot carry all this people by myself, for they are too heavy for me. If this is the way you will deal with me, then please do me the favor of killing me at once, so that I need no longer face this distress.”

Numbers 11:11, 14-15

Our Father in heaven,
this prayer is for those at
the receiving end with so much
complaints despite all their efforts
at serving them like Moses;
let them complain to you,
let them air their gripes,
let them pour out their anger
to you;
most of all, hear them and
comfort them;
bless them with courage and
assurance they are not alone,
that Jesus is with them
who simply took every pain
especially the news 
of John the Baptist's death; 
most of all, 
keep their hearts open to
the people suffering,
and yes, always complaining
because if ever we feel
like Moses, may we realize
too the great honor and
privilege of doing your work
here on earth.
Amen.
Screenshot 2024-04-26 121114
ads
ads
2
3
4
previous arrow
next arrow

Veritas Editorial

Rev. Fr. Anton CT Pascual

Rev. Fr. Anton CT Pascual

President of Radio Veritas

‘Buwis-buhay’ para sa mga PWD

 16,647 total views

 16,647 total views Mga Kapanalig, nag-viral ang PWD ramp sa isang istasyon ng EDSA Busway sa Quezon City. Sa inauguration na ginawa ng Department of Transportation at Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (o MMDA), maraming nakapansing tila masyadong matarik at madulas ang bagong rampa  para mga persons with disability (o PWD). Batay sa Batas Pambansa (o BP)

Read More »

Saan aabot ang ₱20 milyon ng SONA?

 24,128 total views

 24,128 total views Mga Kapanalig, ngayon ang ikatlong State of the Nation Address (o SONA) ni Pangulong BBM. Bago ang araw na ito, naging usap-usapan ang inilaang 20 milyon pisong budget para sa okasyong ito. Ayon kay House Secretary-General Reginald Velasco, ang budget na ito ay gagamitin daw para sa mga sumusunod: pagkain at inumin ng

Read More »

Green Transport

 37,268 total views

 37,268 total views Kapanalig, marami ang nagpapasalamat ngayon na may opsyon na tayong maka-work from home. Ang public transport sa ating mga syudad ngayon ay lubhang malupit na, lalo para sa mga maralitang Pilipino. Dahil sa iba iba ang uri ng ating kabuhayan, marami pa rin sa atin ang no choice – kapit patalim, kapit tuko

Read More »

Inclusive Education

 43,241 total views

 43,241 total views Kapanalig, isa sa mga senyales na maganda ang kalidad ng edukasyon sa isang lipunan ay ang pagiging inclusive o mapagbilang nito – yung lahat ay may ready access kahit saan man siya nandoon, kahit ano pang kasarian niya, at kakayahan. Kasama dito, kapanalig, ang access ng mga vulnerable populations at disabled people. Kung

Read More »

Sports at Kabataan

 48,995 total views

 48,995 total views Kapanalig, katatapos lamang ng Palarong Pambansa – isang national activity, na sana’y lagi nating nabibigyan ng suporta. Malaking bagay ito, hindi lamang para sa mga kabataan, kundi para sa nation building at national pride. Kailangang manatiling malaki at mahalaga ang papel ng sports sa buhay ng kabataan sa sa ating bansa. Unang una,

Read More »
catholink
Shadow
truthshop
Shadow

Related Story

Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Restore us, O Lord

 727 total views

 727 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Tuesday in the Sixteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 23 July 2024 Micah 7:14-15, 18-20 <‘[[[[>< + ><]]]]’> Matthew 12:46-50 Photo by Ravi Kant on Pexels.com Restore us, O god our savior, and abandon your displeasure against

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

We are Mary Magdalene

 1,077 total views

 1,077 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Monday, Feast of St. Mary Magdalene, 22 July 2024 Song of Songs 3:1-4 <*{{{{>< + ><}}}}*> John 20:1-2, 11-18 “The Appearance of Christ to Mary Magdalene” painting by Alexander Ivanov (1834-1836) at the Russian Museum, St. Petersburg,

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Rest is to be close with Jesus, close with others

 1,350 total views

 1,350 total views The Lord Is My Chef Sunday Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Cycle B, 21 July 2024 Jeremiah 23:1-6 ><}}}}*> Ephesians 2:13-18 ><}}}}*> Mark 6:30-34 Photo by author, Katmon Nature Sanctuary &Beach Resort, Infanta, Quezon March 2023. After being sent “two by two” last Sunday, the

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Put life in order

 1,786 total views

 1,786 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Friday in the Fifteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 19 July 2024 Isaiah 38:1-6, 21-22, 7-8 <*((((>< + ><))))*> Matthew 12:1-8 Photo by author, somewhere in Bgy. Kaysuyo, Alfonso, Cavite, 27 April 2024. When Hezekiah was

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

God, our dew of light

 1,782 total views

 1,782 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Thursday in the Fifteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 18 July 2024 Isaiah 26: 7-9, 12, 16-19 <‘[[[[>< + ><]]]]’> Matthew 11:28-30 Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com Your words today, O God, are so refreshing that I

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

God has the whole world in His hands

 2,355 total views

 2,355 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Wednesday in the Fifteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 17 July 2024 Isaiah 10:5-7, 13-16 ><))))*> + ><))))*> + ><))))*> Matthew11:25-27 Photo by Dra. Mylene A. Santos, MD in Infanta, Quezon 2020. Praise and glory to

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Firm faith, firm self

 2,694 total views

 2,694 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Tuesday, Memorial of Our Lady of Mount Carmel, 16 July 2024 Isaiah 7:1-9 <*((((>< M+ ><))))*> Matthew 11:20-24 Photo by author, Holy Family Monastery of Our Lady of Carmel, Guiguinto, Bulacan 2019. Thank You, dear God our

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

“Bring me”…

 2,692 total views

 2,692 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Monday, Memorial of St. Bonaventure, Doctor of the Church, 15 July 2024 Isaiah 1:10-17 <*((((>< + ><))))*> Matthew 10:34-11:1 Photo from The Valenzuela Times, 02 July 2024. On this blessed Monday, your word “bring” invites me to

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Travelling in Christ, with Christ

 3,263 total views

 3,263 total views The Lord Is My Chef Sunday Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Fifteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Cycle B, 14 July 2024 Amos 7:12-15 ><}}}*> Ephesians 1:3-24 ><}}}*> Mark 6:7-13 Photo by Jason Toevs on Pexels.com It is always easy to spot any flight back to Manila if you happen

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Words, words, words…

 3,952 total views

 3,952 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Friday in the Fourteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 12 July 2024 Hosea 14:2-10 <*[[[[><< + >><]]]]*> Matthew 10:16-23 Photo by Skitterphoto on Pexels.com Thus says the Lord: Return, O Israel, to the Lord, your God; you

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Our hands, a gospel in themselves

 5,740 total views

 5,740 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Thursday, Memorial of St. Benedict, Abbott, 11 July 2024 Hosea 11:1-4, 8-9 <*[[[[>< + ><]]]]*> Matthew 10:7-15 Jesus said to his Apostles: “As you go, make this proclamation: ‘The kingdom of heaven is at hand.’ Cure the

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

First we learn, then we are sent

 4,660 total views

 4,660 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Wednesday in the Fourteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 10 July 2024 Hosea 10:1-3, 7-8, 12 <*((((>< + ><))))*> Matthew 10:1-7 Photo by shy sol on Pexels.com Jesus summoned his Twelve disciples and gave them authority over unclean spirits

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Abundant harvest?

 3,741 total views

 3,741 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Tuesday in the Fourteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 09 July 2024 Hose 8:4-7, 11-13 ><))))*> + <*((((>< Matthew 9:32-38 Photo by Onnye on Pexels.com Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is abundant but the

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Blessedness of desert

 3,990 total views

 3,990 total views The Lord Is My Chef Daily Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Monday in the Fourteenth Week of Ordinary Time, Year II, 08 July 2024 Hosea 2:16,17-18, 21-22 <*((((><< + >><))))*> Matthew 9:18-26 Photo by Walid Ahmad on Pexels.com Thus says the Lord: I will allure her; I will lead

Read More »
Latest Blog
Rev. Fr. Nicanor Lalog II

Our blessed failures

 4,968 total views

 4,968 total views The Lord Is My Chef Sunday Recipe for the Soul by Fr. Nicanor F. Lalog II Fourteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Cycle B, 07 July 2024 Ezekiel 2:2-5 ><}}}}*> 2 Corinthians 12:7-10 ><}}}}*> Mark 6:1-6 Photo by Mr. Gelo Carpio, Bagbaguin, Sta. Maria, Bulacan, January 2020. Last week’s readings clarified with us the

Read More »

Latest Blogs

Scroll to Top